Fat Out Honest: Goal Met, New Set!

Justin and I have become big watchers of The Biggest Loser.Yes I know. We’re what, eight or ten years/seasons behind. That’s why Netflix is great!  We really like the show, and man does it make you want to become healthy. It makes me realize and focus on the unhealthy things that I do everyday. And it makes me want to become the healthiest I can be for my family and for myself.

On that note, I have a new goal met and a new goal set!! I can’t believe it! So excited.

Okay, breathe. I have hit a big goal! What is that? You know it.

New weight: 175 lbs

Woohoo!! So excited! Now, hitting that goal just means I saw it on the scale. But that means a new goal was set.

New goal: 170 lbs

That is my pre-baby weight. And I really want to hit it. The great thing is that I weighed in this morning and what did the scale say?

Today’s weight: 174.2 lbs

Boy, was I excited! Haven’t seen that weight in…well over a year now. Way, way over a year. But I am going to keep chugging along. It’s never easy, but I know that I will be able to do it.

For a note of encouragement to you, remember that you can do it! Trust me, I know that it’s not easy to push past the feelings of tiredness and give yourselves a few minutes to focus on you. I know being a parent and a wife or husband, working, cleaning up the house, all of it makes it hard to do what it takes to become the healthy person we all need to be. But, remember that in taking those few minutes, you can become the best parent or wife that you can be. And I know that everyone in your life that loves you knows that it’s worth it.  You are meant to take care of yourself and to be the best you can to take care of all that God has blessed you with.

Tell me what you think!