In the Fridge: Easy Chocolate Fudge

I, like so many other women, have gotten shall we say, enthralled, with Pinterest.  This has, in many ways, been the reason I decided to do a blog. To share things I’ve found on there and decided to try out on my own.  Such as this:

Super Easy Fudge. That alone should stop you. My grandma makes great fudge. But when a recipe consists of “a cup of sugar and just enough milk to make it creamy” and “boil somewhere between 5 and 7 mins”, I fail at it. I’m not the best cook in the world, but I will say that many others enjoy my treats. So I searched for a great recipe…and was led to this one.

Easy Chocolate Fudge

Easy Choc Fudge

3 Cups chocolate chips (semi or dark)

14 oz can sweetened condensed milk

1/4 tsp salt

1 1/2 tsp vanilla

1. Melt the chocolate chips, milk, and salt in a pan until smooth.

2. Remove from heat and add vanilla, quickly stirring it in.

3. Quickly pour mixture into lined 8×8 pan.

4. Let cool in fridge for min of 45 mins.

If you like nuts you can add them in. I, personally, make basically nothing that has nuts.

It is as good as it looks in those pictures too!!! Very rich, but perfect for a warm day!!

Enjoy!!

***I found this recipe at this blog: http://notoriousexperiments.wordpress.com/2011/06/29/fudge-summer/ and the picture from the original post on Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “In the Fridge: Easy Chocolate Fudge

Tell me what you think!